List of Shadow Hearts Video Games and Stats (2023)

Last Updated on: September 1st, 2021

list of Shadow Hearts video games

The Shadow Hearts game franchise is a series of role-playing games developed by Sacnoth (later renamed Nautilus) and published by Aruze, Midway Games, and Xseed Games. The franchise consists of three main games:

  1. Shadow Hearts (2001): The first game in the series follows a young man named Yuri Hyuga, who has the power to transform into various demons. Set in an alternate history version of Europe during World War I, Yuri sets out on a quest to stop a cult from summoning an ancient god.
  2. Shadow Hearts: Covenant (2004): The second game in the series follows Yuri and his new companions as they travel across Europe in the midst of World War I. The game adds new gameplay mechanics and a deeper focus on character development.
  3. Shadow Hearts: From the New World (2005): The third and final game in the series takes place in the United States during the Great Depression and follows a new protagonist named Johnny Garland, who has the ability to travel through time. The game also features a revamped battle system and new gameplay mechanics.

The Shadow Hearts franchise is known for its unique blend of horror and humor, as well as its turn-based battle system that incorporates elements of timing and strategy. Despite critical acclaim and a dedicated fanbase, the franchise has not seen a new release since 2005.

Shadow Hearts Video Games:

Here is our enormous collection of video games from the Shadow Hearts franchise and detailed information on each. As always, new games are added to this collection regularly.

Click on a game listing to find out much more about it.