List of Gauntlet Video Games and Stats (2024)

Last Updated on: March 3rd, 2024

list of Gauntlet video gamesThe Gauntlet video game franchise is a series of top-down, hack-and-slash arcade games that have been released on various platforms over the years. The original Gauntlet game was released by Atari Games in 1985 and was one of the first multiplayer dungeon-crawling games. Players could choose to play as one of four characters (warrior, wizard, valkyrie, or elf) and work their way through a series of levels, fighting off hordes of enemies and collecting treasure.

The success of the original Gauntlet game led to several sequels and spin-offs over the years, including Gauntlet II (1986), Gauntlet III: The Final Quest (1991), Gauntlet IV (1993), Gauntlet Legends (1998), and Gauntlet: Dark Legacy (2000). These games added new characters, enemies, levels, and gameplay mechanics, but they all retained the same basic top-down, hack-and-slash gameplay of the original.

In addition to the main series of games, there have also been several spin-offs and adaptations of Gauntlet over the years, including Gauntlet: The Third Encounter for the Game Boy, Gauntlet: Seven Sorrows for PlayStation 2 and Xbox, and Gauntlet: Slayer Edition for PlayStation 4 and PC.

The Gauntlet franchise has had a significant impact on the action and dungeon-crawling genres of video games, inspiring many similar games over the years. The series has been praised for its simple yet addictive gameplay, cooperative multiplayer mode, and memorable characters and enemies.

Gauntlet Video Games:

Here is our enormous collection of video games from the Gauntlet franchise and detailed information on each. As always, new games are added to this collection regularly.

Click on a game listing to find out much more about it.

Gauntlet player counts Stats and Facts


More Gauntlet facts and stats than you will ever need to know including news, release dates and more.